Here app accesses your contacts and location so that you can send your friends your current location via the contact details you already have for them.
While your contacts and location are accessed by the Here app, neither are sent to a server or third party. All data is stored locally on your phone and is only used by the Here app.
Google Analytics is used for statistics and to provide information that is used to improve the Here app. All data is anonymised and sent without any user information included.
Your location is used by the Here app only when the app is running. Your location is not tracked or sent to a server. Location is only sent proactively, by you, when you choose to send it to a friend.
11th February 2015